Sudbury Music Festival 2023
Sudbury Music Festival 2023
Sudbury Music Festival 2023

× Info! Sudbury Music Festival is excited to announce that the 77th annual Sudbury Music Festival will be a predominantly in-person festival!

In 2023 (with the exception of School Choirs, Bands and Large Ensembles who will have the option to perform either in-person or virtually), Sudbury Music Festival participants will perform and receive feedback face-to-face with their adjudicator.

The 2023 Syllabus can be found at . Please notify the Festival Coordinator if you have any difficulties with the registration process.

Registrations are open as of November 1st, 2022 and will close on January 31st, 2023.

VIDEO SUBMISSION deadline for all VIRTUAL entries is March 21st, 2023.

Festival Adjudications will take place March 25th-April 5th, 2023.

Final Concert: April 17th, 2023

A list of Awards & Prizes will be added soon.

1.  In order to qualify for the festival general awards a student must enter at least 3 solo classes and place 1st, 2nd or 3rd in each class. Students top three marks are averaged to determine standings. An average of 85% and over is required to qualify for the awards. If a tie occurs, then the committee reviews the number of total solo classes and group classes each performer has participated in.
2. The Sudbury Music Festival is a member festival of the Ontario Music Festival Association. This means that students from Grade 6 and over can be nominated by the adjudicators to the Provincial Finals each year in Ontario. Adjudicators must have heard a performer at least two (2) times in order to nominate that performer.
Please note: All music performed at Provincials must be selections from the RCM or CC Syllabi.
3. Awards are presented at the Final Concert and Provincial nominees are notified immediately following the festival and announced publicly at the Final Concert (Stars of Excellence).

Please see Rules & Regulations in order to avoid DISQUALIFICATION.


2023 Festival Committee Members are:
Ralph McIntosh, Heather Parker, Carolyn Otto, Dr. Charlene Biggs, Dr. Jamie Arrowsmith, Diana Holloway, Vicki Gilhula

Let's Get Started

Syllabus »

Donate »

Connect With Us